31 Days of Improving by “Do”-ing?

magazines1Happy New Year, everyone! Mine has started off with a bang, not in the traditional fun sense either. Husband came home (late) last night with a citation for an expired registration, only to then realize we missed paying for both of our registrations…oops! Needless to say, we didn’t feel like ringing in the New Year with anything other than our necks. We didn’t even indulge in an adult beverage. Wow, we are losers! That being said, my bloggy blog friends (Molly, and Nicole) decided we should do another 31 day challenge in January, with the topic of “improving”. Clearly, something I need to work on. Nicole, also suggested we choose a word to focus on, an idea she got from Ali Edwards, “One Little Word” blog post. The premise – choose a single word to focus on, mediate on, and reflect upon as you go about your daily life.

one little word

“A single word can be a powerful thing. It can be the ripple in the pond that changes everything. It can be sharp and biting or rich and soft and slow…You live with it. You invite it into your life. You let it speak to you. You might even follow where it leads. There are so many possibilities.”

      -Ali Edwards

 

My word you ask? Well, I chose, “Do”. Yep, pretty simple, but also so complex (much like me). It really sums up my life. I need to stop complaining, and start “Do”-ing! I need to get the $h!t done that I have been meaning to do, needing to do, for quite sometime (like pay my registration fee so I can get my 2013 sticker an avoid a citation). Since I am a person of procrastination, and someone who needs a deadline in order to get anything done, I figured this is a must. So, there you have it. Join me on embarking on another 31 day journey. I really have no clear direction as to where I am going. I do know, it will be a bumpy ride full of my inner voice. I hoping to “do” recipes, finish organization projects, do more to benefit my family, do for me, do my husband more (yep, I went there), and find ways to make a few bucks in the process (no, not by doing the last one). I challenge all of you to choose your word too, maybe even share it! I dare you!

Toodles,
Magazine Mom

3 thoughts on “31 Days of Improving by “Do”-ing?

  1. Pingback: Do ~ Pantry |

Leave a Reply

