Do ~ Value Add 2.0

 I had a few people ask if I was going to leave the frames I put in “the boy’s” room empty. I was, until I got to thinking. I remembered awhile back, I pinned a frame, with a letter inside that I intended on doing in his room. The inspiration one has fabric, but I think given the busy-ness in his room, I can omit it. I am still undecided…I do have some left-over elephant fabric (from his bumper) I could use?

After a relatively quick trip to Michael’s with the kiddos, I picked up a letter H (for Harlan). I say relative, because my daughter did have to stop and play for a while with all the mythical creature figurines. The girl loves trinkets, of all kinds, and she LOVES unicorns, mermaids, dragons, and Dinosaurs, which they had plenty of. Here she is, after she had finished “organizing” them…I am sure the Michael’s staff, was less than enthusiastic about it.

IMAG0828 IMAG0828-001
 
Once we got home, hubby nailed the “H” inside the oval frame. What do you think? Do you like it better now?

Now
Now

 or before?

after
before

I will let you all decide…how about that?

Since my daughter dropped her {beloved} nap, my brain is pretty fried after 4 pm.

Value Add 2.0?

Improving by re-do-ing?

magazines1

8 thoughts on “Do ~ Value Add 2.0

  1. I agree with Molly – maybe not white. I liked Lauren’s idea of other letters. Maybe you could also find other wooden things – an elephant silhouette?

Leave a comment