Do ~ Pole Dance

Oh, what a night. Tainted Love was incredible, the wine, tequilla and vodka – all delicious, and our outfits, epic. I choose to go with a purple spandex-y skirt, a gold studded sleeve shirt, 5 inch leopard heels (what was I thinking),  and a side pony-tail. I was walking a thin-line between 80’s and hooker…much like the 80’s fashion, in general. Brandon, donned a thrift store t-shirt with neon colors, and a space man (like the MTV movie award) holding a boom box…with Vanilla Ice inspired hair.

ice, ice, baby
ice, ice, baby

We went to dinner before the party started at 10 (usually our bedtime) and I am pretty sure, 90% of the restauranteurs, thought I was Brandon’s prostitute, not his wife. I haven’t gotten looks like that since I was platinum blond, and had my pre-breastfeeding boobs. It was quite entertaining.

At the restaurant bar
At the restaurant bar

Once we arrived at Harlow’s, all talking ceased to exist because you can’t hear ANYTHING other than music. My ears are still ringing today. I felt so old, and so young, and just danced to my heart’s content. Hubby actually cut a rug too…All the hubbies were, it was fantastic!
IMAG0862

Tainted Love
Tainted Love

They really know how to put on a good show….I lOVE the guy in the white suit with the sweat-band on his head. I would be his groupie for sure!

This guy was awesome!
This guy was awesome!

I was this guys groupie! Clearly, we were off to a good start.

Before we got too wild and crazy, I managed to get a few pics with my favorite gals of the night…

Ana the beautiful birthday girl, and me the one who can't take these types of photos
Ana the beautiful birthday girl, and me, the one who can’t take these types of photos
Suzanne (winner for best dressed, by far) and me

The music took me on a journey through memory lane, and I don’t think there was a single person there who did not know, and belt out, every song lyric.

my favorite of the night…

I love rock n’ roll
So put another dime in the jukebox, baby
I love rock n’ roll
So come an’ take your time an’ dance with me…OW!

PicMonkey Collage

As the night progressed, so did our drinking, dancing, and ear ringing. The pictures are less than stellar, but you get the idea. We had a good time. although here was this one girl, not with our group, that was seriously trying to ruin our fun. Ana at one point refered to her, as a “blocker” because she wouldn’t let us get closer to the stage, even though we had a large group already there… I managed to capture a picture of her

our blocker
our blocker

Despite her peculiarness, we still got to be front and center, and had a blast!

w

IMAG0863

Too good of a time…

sa

 by the end of the night, I was pole dancing, a cement pole.pole

 You know what they say… Go big, or go home!

Great time, had by all!

Now, I am off to bed…being hungover just isn’t the same when you have kids.

5 thoughts on “Do ~ Pole Dance

  1. Looks like a great time Ash!

    LOL at that blocker chick! She’s all fat and doesn’t look nearly as good as you. I think technically she might be a blocker AND a hater!

Leave a Reply

