HIT-n-it!

Well friends, it is about that time to let y’all know how things are going, since my last post, when I shared with all of you my fitness goals. What the hell was I thinking?!

Unbeknownst to my overworked sports bra, I am no where near my weight loss goal of 12.5 lbs.  Try like 2.5.

But, I am not sad or disappointed.

Okay, maybe slightly.

Only, because the scale does not reflect the changes in my mind and body. Inches are lost and my arms and the rest of my body shakes significant less than it used.

All you arm flappers out there know what I am talking about.

In fact, I have had several comments about my newly, “toned arms” and legs.
Thank you, very much!

In all seriousness, I have been HIT-n the gym hard. Loving my cross fit “HIT” classes, and loving the people and the team feeling even more.

Not to mention the hour I get to spend during the daylight hours with JUST me. Well, and 13 other sweaty women and a few token men. Who wouldn’t trade that for temper tantrums and dirty diapers!?

Even for workouts like the dreaded “Murph” workout. You crossfitters out there know what I am talking about. The crazy insane workout that takes 5 whole days for your body to recover from!

IMG_3715

I honestly have never felt more proud.

Every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and the occasional Tuesday and Saturday I feel proud. The best part is I am having fun doing it.

The hubby even sees the positive changes in me. He even bought me one of these (Fitbit Charge HR), to show me how proud he is and is happy to see me enjoy something so much.

my new Fitbit Charge HR

It is currently displaying my steps for the day.

Oh! Great news for anyone who tries to call me but fails to connect with me because I never pick up (or hear) the phone. My Fitbit vibrates and displays your name when you call me.  That’s right – as long as I am wearing this rather masculine looking watch (the flex has all the cute bands), I will most likely answer your call.

Amazing, right?!

Well, unless I am completing my WOD or perfecting my snatch (which is not easy to do).

Anyway, I am happily HIT-n-it and enjoying my bodies progress, one wall ball and AMRAP at a time.

Next step, a clean eating (Whole 30) challenge. Maybe the pounds will magically disappear then. Bring it on, July!

For now, I will go with the old adage that muscle weighs more than fat 🙂

Xoxo,
Magazine Mom

Leave a Reply

